Apologies.

I am sorry,

for not loving you

for not reciprocating the care you gave

for taking away the smile that you always had when I was around

for being there on your mind every moment

for not showing up when you wanted to hold me tightly

for not filling up the gaps of your fingers with mine

for not giving you firmness by my touch

for not allowing you to listen to my heartbeat when you grabbed me over you. 

for not allowing you to taste my lips

for not staying with you when you wanted me

for leaving you right alone there.

for falling in love with you when you left.

I am sorry, I didn’t know the love that felt anapt in first will end up giving me the right feels.

-Palak Arora

 

Leave a Reply

